September 6, 2011 

Ledger-Enquirer Main Number

706-324-5526
Toll-Free Number: 1-800-282-7859

Newsroom

Phone: 706-571-8565 or 800-282-7859

Fax: 706-576-6290

Or write to:
17 W. 12th St.
Columbus, GA 31901

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Administration

Title Name Email
President and Publisher Rodney Mahone rmahone@ledger-enquirer.com
Executive Editor Dimon Kendrick-Holmes dkholmes@ledger-enquirer.com
Finance Director Ronny Graves rgraves@ledger-enquirer.com
Circulation & Marketing Heather Williams hwilliams@ledger-enquirer.com
Director of Digital Sales Robert Slay rslay@ledger-enquirer.com 706-320-4407
Director of Sales Ross McDuffie rmcduffie@ledger-enquirer.com 706-571-8615

Editors

Name Title Email
Shelley Dean Her Magazine Editor sdean@ledger-enquirer.com
Kara Edgerson Presentation Editor kedgerson@ledger-enquirer.com
Dusty Nix Editorial Page Editor dnix@ledger-enquirer.com
Stephanie Pedersen Senior Editor for Digital spedersen@ledger-enquirer.com
Kevin Price Sports Editor kprice@ledger-enquirer.com

Interactive

Name Title Email
Nick Blair Web Developer/Producer nblair@ledger-enquirer.com
Adam Carlson News Producer acarlson@ledger-enquirer.com

News

Name Beat/Title Email
Tony Adams Business tadams@ledger-enquirer.com
Jenny Chandler News Assistant jchandler@ledger-enquirer.com
Tim Chitwood Crime and courts tchitwood@ledger-enquirer.com
Larry Gierer Health, faith and general lgierer@ledger-enquirer.com
Alva James-Johnson Social issues ajjohnson@ledger-enquirer.com
Marcia McAllister Assistant to the Executive Editor mmcallister@ledger-enquirer.com
Mike Owen City government mowen@ledger-enquirer.com
Mark Rice Education mrice@ledger-enquirer.com
Tiffany Stevens Crime, courts and public safety tstevens@ledger-enquirer.com
Chuck Williams Senior Reporter chwilliams@ledger-enquirer.com
Ben Wright Crime and military benw@ledger-enquirer.com

Sports

Name Beat Email
Ryan Black Auburn football rblack@ledger-enquirer.com
Seth Emerson Georgia sports semerson@ledger-enquirer.com
David Mitchell Prep sports dmitchell@ledger-enquirer.com

Photographers

Name Title Email
Mike Haskey Chief Photographer mhaskey@ledger-enquirer.com
Joe Paull Photo/Video jpaull@ledger-enquirer.com
Robin Trimarchi Photo rtrimarchi@ledger-enquirer.com

Copy Editing

Name Email
Chuck Crouch ccrouch@ledger-enquirer.com
Katie McCarthy kmccarthy@ledger-enquirer.com
Sara Pauff spauff@ledger-enquirer.com
Christopher Sheets csheets@ledger-enquirer.com
J.R. Tidwell jtidwell@ledger-enquirer.com
Jessica Wilt jwilt@ledger-enquirer.com

Advertising

Name Title Email Phone
Robert Slay Director of Digital Sales rslay@ledger-enquirer.com 706-320-4407
Ross McDuffie Director of Sales rmcduffie@ledger-enquirer.com 706-571-8615
Real Estate 706-320-4406
Employment 706-571-8551
National 706-320-4402

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service