10 Finalists announced for Muscogee County School District Teacher of the Year

March 1, 2012 

The top 10 finalists for Muscogee County School District Teacher of the Year have just been announced by the Muscogee Educational Excellence Foundation.

Those teachers are Wendy Henderson of Arnold Middle School, Susan Wilson of Blackmon Road Middle School, Shannon Crawford of Clubview Elementary, Margie Saunders of Columbus High, Cammy Marchetti of Double Churches Elementary, Lisa Bell of Downtown Elementary, Vincent Snead of Hardaway High, Teresa Szabo of Key Elementary, Mbonya Myers of Marshall Middle School and Judy Erb of Wynnton Elementary.

Teacher of the Year will be named on May 3.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service