Jordan High School Athletic Hall of Fame induction ceremony Aug. 4

July 2, 2012 

The annual Jordan High School Athletic Hall of Fame will hold its induction ceremony for its Class of 2012 on Aug. 4, 6 p.m., at the St. Luke Activity Center.

Jordan's 1953 Georgia High School Association Class AA state track championship team will be inducted. Team members include coach Bill Godwin, James Ferrell, L.C. MacQuirter, Joe Scarborough, Robert Smith, James Story and Charles Cox.

Four football players also will be inducted: Phil Clark, Roger Dansby, Kenneth Vann and Jan Commander.

The Jordan hall of fame committee is looking for relatives of Story and Cox. They are asked to call 706-580-6786.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service