Kickoff times announced for Georgia, Auburn and Alabama games

kprice@ledger-enquirer.comJuly 16, 2012 

The Southeastern Conference announced Monday morning the kickoff time and TV assignments for the first three weeks of the 2012 season.

Defending national champion Alabama will kickoff the CBS portion of the SEC football schedule on Sept. 15 with its game at Arkansas.

Kickoff is set for 3:30 p.m.

The Tide begins its season on Sept. 1 in Dallas against Michigan in a game that will start at 8 p.m. on ABC. In Week 2 on Sept. 8, the Tide will host Western Kentucky at 3:39 p.m. It will be the second game that day on the SEC Network, which locally is broadcast on WTVM-9 and WXTX-54.

Georgia's season opener is set for 12:21 p.m. on Sept. 1 on the SEC Network. The Bulldogs head to Missouri for its SEC opener on Sept. 8. Kickoff is set for 7:45 p.m. on ESPN2. It will be Missouri's first game since it joined the SEC earlier this summer.

The Bulldogs host Florida Atlantic at 7:45 p.m. on Sept. 15 on CSS.

Auburn will be going head-to-head with Alabama for TV viewers on Sept. 1. The Tigers will be playing Clemson in the Georgia Dome at 8 p.m. on ESPN.

Auburn will be on ESPN on Sept. 8 as well, playing at Mississippi State at noon. The Tigers host Louisiana-Monroe at 12:21 p.m. on Sept. 15 on the SEC Network.

From the SEC media relations:

DATE GAME NETWORK TIME Week 1 (Thu.) Aug. 30 South Carolina at Vanderbilt ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Thu.) Aug. 30 Texas A&M at Louisiana Tech ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Shreveport, La.) (Fri.) Aug. 31 Tennessee vs. N.C. State ESPNU 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) (Sat.) Sept. 1 Buffalo at Georgia SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Bowling Green at Florida ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Auburn vs. Clemson ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Chick-fil-A Kickoff Game, Atlanta, Ga.) (Sat.) Sept. 1 North Texas at LSU ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Jackson State at Mississippi State FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Central Arkansas at Ole Miss PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Jacksonville State at Arkansas PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Southeastern Louisiana at Missouri PPV*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 1 Alabama vs. Michigan ABC 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT (Cowboys Classic, Arlington, Texas) (Sun.) Sept. 2 Kentucky at Louisville ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT Week 2 (Sat.) Sept. 8 Auburn at Mississippi State ESPN 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 East Carolina at South Carolina SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Florida at Texas A&M ESPN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Western Kentucky at Alabama SEC Network*** 3:39 p.m. ET / 2:39 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Washington at LSU ESPN 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 UTEP at Ole Miss FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Louisiana-Monroe at Arkansas ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Little Rock, Ark.) (Sat.) Sept. 8 Kent State at Kentucky CSS*** 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia at Missouri ESPN2 7:45 p.m. ET / 6:45 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Vanderbilt at Northwestern Big Ten Network 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 8 Georgia State at Tennessee PPV*** 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT Week 3 (Sat.) Sept. 15 Louisiana-Monroe at Auburn SEC Network*** 12:21 p.m. ET / 11:21 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Presbyterian at Vanderbilt CSS*** 12:30 p.m. ET / 11:30 a.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Alabama at Arkansas CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas A&M at SMU FSN 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida at Tennessee ESPN 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Arizona State at Missouri ESPN2 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Western Kentucky at Kentucky ESPNU 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 UAB at South Carolina FSN*** 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Mississippi State at Troy ESPN3 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic at Georgia CSS*** 7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Texas at Ole Miss ESPN 9:15 p.m. ET / 8:15 p.m. CT (Sat.) Sept. 15 Idaho at LSU PPV*** 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT Week 4 (Sat.) Sept. 22 Ole Miss at Tulane FSN 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT Week 9 (Sat.) Oct. 27 Georgia vs. Florida CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT (Jacksonville, Fla.) Week 10 (Sat.) Nov. 3 CBS Doubleheader – Game 1 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET /2:30 p.m. CT (Sat.) Nov. 3 Alabama at LSU CBS Sports 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT Week 11 (Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader – Game 1 CBS Sports 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT (Sat.) Nov. 10 CBS Doubleheader – Game 2 CBS Sports 3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT Week 13 (Fri.) Nov. 23 LSU at Arkansas CBS Sports 2:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. CT Week 14 (Sat.) Dec. 1 SEC Championship Game CBS Sports 4 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. CT (Atlanta, Ga.) *** - Available on ESPN GamePlan and ESPN3 outside the local markets

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service