Georgia announces 13 early enrollees

semerson@macon.comJanuary 4, 2013 

ATHENS - The Georgia football team announced on Friday that 13 players have enrolled for the spring semester:

DL Johnathan Atkins
OL Aulden Bynum
OL Josh Cardiello
ILB Reggie Carter
CB JJ Green
S Tray Matthews
S Quincy Mauger
DL Chris Mayes
QB Brice Ramsey
ILB Ryne Rankin
WR Jonathon Rumph
WR Tramel Terry
CB Reggie Wilkerson

Mayes and Rankin had already previously been announced.

The team could add more early enrollees. It expects to sign up to 34 players for this class, including the above 13.

(Incidentally, the positions attributed to each player are my best guess. The school simply announced the player's names.)

Follow Seth Emerson at @sethemerson.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service