SPHL approves two new teams for upcoming season

May 15, 2013 

It became official today. The SPHL approved Peoria (Il.) and Bloomington (Il.) as new members Wednesday.

Both will start play in the upcoming season.

With Augusta not fielding a team, the SPHL will have 10 members for 203-14.

Check back for updates.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service