AJ McCarron, Aaron Murray, Dee Ford set for SEC media days

July 10, 2013 

Quarterbacks AJ McCarron (Alabama), Aaron Murray (Georgia) and Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M) highlight the list of 42 football players who will represent their schools at next week's Southeastern Conference media days.

Each of the 14 teams in the conference bring its head coach and three players to the three-day event in Hoover, Ala., which begins on Tuesday.

Those three quarterback are among nine QBs who will be attending.

McCarron has led Alabama to back-to-back BCS national championships, while Murray led the Bulldogs to a berth in the SEC championship game last season.

Meanwhile, Manziel won the Heisman Trophy as a freshman.

Alabama will also bring All-America linebacker C.J. Mosley and guard Anthony Steen.

Georgia will also bring tight end Arthur Lynch and defensive end Garrison Smith.

Auburn will bring cornerback Chris Davis, defensive end Dee Ford and fullback Jay Prosch.

South Carolina defensive end Jadeveon Clowney will also be in attendance.

Florida, Missouri, Ole Miss and South Carolina will have their turns before the media Tuesday.

Auburn, Texas A&M, Kentucky, Mississippi State, Tennessee and Arkansas will be on Wednesday.

Georgia, Alabama, LSU and Vanderbilt will be on Thursday.



Senior, QB, AJ McCarron

Senior, LB, C.J. Mosley

Senior, OL, Anthony Steen


Senior, DE, Chris Smith

Senior, C, Travis Swanson

Senior, FB, Kiero Small


Senior, CB, Chris Davis

Senior, DE, Dee Ford

Senior, FB, Jay Prosch


Junior, QB, Jeff Driskel

Senior, DL, Dominique Easley

Senior, OL, Jon Halapio


Senior, TE, Arthur Lynch

Senior, QB, Aaron Murray

Senior, DE, Garrison Smith


Senior, DT, Donte Rumph

Senior, RB, Raymond Sanders

Senior, LB, Avery Williamson


Junior, WR, Jarvis Landry

Senior, S, Craig Loston

Senior, QB, Zach Mettenberger

Ole Miss

Junior, WR, Donte Moncrief

Senior, LB, Mike Marry

Junior, QB, Bo Wallace

Mississippi State

Junior, DL, Kaleb Eulls

Sophomore, LB, Benardrick McKinney

Senior, QB, Tyler Russell


Senior, QB, James Franklin

Senior, WR, L'Damian Washington

Senior, LB, Andrew Wilson

South Carolina

Junior, DE, Jadeveon Clowney

Junior, WR/KR, Bruce Ellington

Senior, QB, Connor Shaw


Junior, OL, Antonio Richardson

Senior, OL, Ja'Wuan James

Senior, DL, Jacques Smith

Texas A&M

Senior, DB, Toney Hurd, Jr.

Sophomore, QB, Johnny Manziel

Senior, OT, Jake Matthews


Senior, CB, Andre Hal

Senior, OT, Wesley Johnson

Senior, WR, Jordan Matthews

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service