Here's a list of new principals and assistant principals at MCSD for 2013-14 school year

mrice@ledger-enquirer.comAugust 4, 2013 

NEW PRINCIPALS • Elementary schools: Renee Tharp, Dawson; Stephanie Dalton, Forrest Road; Jessica Burnett, Gentian; Lisa Whitaker, Hannan; Burl Levins, Muscogee; Patrice McFadden, South Columbus • Middle schools: Richard Green, Aaron Cohn; Brenda Badura, Arnold; Johnny Freeman, Eddy; Teresa Lawson, Midland; Michael Forte, Rothschild • Alternative school: Eddie Lindsey III, Edgewood Student Services Center

NEW ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS • Elementary schools: Jennifer Barringer, Allen/Mathews; Jacqueline Flakes, Britt David; Carol Mashburn, Cusseta Road/Muscogee; Dana Thompson, Davis/Wesley Heights; Lorri Valentini, Double Churches/River Road; Janet LaFortune, Downtown; Shirley Howe, Forrest Road/Lonnie Jackson; Lamour Johnson, Fox/South Columbus; Larraine Smith, Georgetown/Rigdon Road; Janet Whitley, Hannan/Reese Road; Vicki Currier, Midland; Linda Sessions, North Columbus; Keith Wells, Waddell; Malinda Stovall, Wynnton • Middle schools: Alfred Parham, Aaron Cohn; Osie Huling, Baker; Jeffery Jones, Eddy; Taneshia Ingersoll, Veterans

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service