Atlanta Braves release 2014 schedule

kprice@ledger-enquirer.comSeptember 10, 2013 

The Atlanta Braves open the 2014 season on the road at the Milwaukee Brewers. The opening road trip also includes three games at Washington (April 4-6).

The home-opener is scheduled for Tuesday, April 8, against the New York Mets.

The Braves' interleague schedule will include visits from Boston, Seattle, the Los Angeles Angels and Oakland.

The schedule is tentative for now. A final schedule with game times will be released during the offseason.

Date Opponent

Monday, March 31 at Milwaukee Brewers

Tuesday, April 1 at Milwaukee Brewers

Wednesday, April 2 at Milwaukee Brewers

Thursday, April 3 OPEN DATE

Friday, April 4 at Washington Nationals

Saturday, April 5 at Washington Nationals

Sunday, April 6 at Washington Nationals

Monday, April 7 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, April 8 New York Mets

Wednesday, April 9 New York Mets

Thursday, April 10 New York Mets

Friday, April 11 Washington Nationals

Saturday, April 12 Washington Nationals

Sunday, April 13 Washington Nationals

Monday, April 14 at Philadelphia Phillies

Tuesday, April 15 at Philadelphia Phillies

Wednesday, April 16 at Philadelphia Phillies

Thursday, April 17 at Philadelphia Phillies

Friday, April 18 at New York Mets

Saturday, April 19 at New York Mets

Sunday, April 20 at New York Mets

Monday, April 21 Miami Marlins

Tuesday, April 22 Miami Marlins

Wednesday, April 23 Miami Marlins

Thursday, April 24 OPEN DATE

Friday, April 25 Cincinnati Reds

Saturday, April 26 Cincinnati Reds

Sunday, April 27 Cincinnati Reds

Monday, April 28 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, April 29 at Miami Marlins

Wednesday, April 30 at Miami Marlins

Thursday, May 1 at Miami Marlins

Friday, May 2 San Francisco Giants

Saturday, May 3 San Francisco Giants

Sunday, May 4 San Francisco Giants

Monday, May 5 St. Louis Cardinals

Tuesday, May 6 St. Louis Cardinals

Wednesday, May 7 St. Louis Cardinals

Thursday, May 8 OPEN DATE

Friday, May 9 Chicago Cubs

Saturday, May 10 Chicago Cubs

Sunday, May 11 Chicago Cubs

Monday, May 12 at San Francisco Giants

Tuesday, May 13 at San Francisco Giants

Wednesday, May 14 at San Francisco Giants

Thursday, May 15 OPEN DATE

Friday, May 16 at St. Louis Cardinals

Saturday, May 17 at St. Louis Cardinals

Sunday, May 18 at St. Louis Cardinals

Monday, May 19 Milwaukee Brewers

Tuesday, May 20 Milwaukee Brewers

Wednesday, May 21 Milwaukee Brewers

Thursday, May 22 Milwaukee Brewers

Friday, May 23 Colorado Rockies

Saturday, May 24 Colorado Rockies

Sunday, May 25 Colorado Rockies

Monday, May 26 Boston Red Sox

Tuesday, May 27 Boston Red Sox

Wednesday, May 28 at Boston Red Sox

Thursday, May 29 at Boston Red Sox

Friday, May 30 at Miami Marlins

Saturday, May 31 at Miami Marlins

Sunday, June 1 at Miami Marlins

Monday, June 2 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, June 3 Seattle Mariners

Wednesday, June 4 Seattle Mariners

Thursday, June 5 OPEN DATE

Date Opponent

Friday, June 6 at Arizona Diamondbacks

Saturday, June 7 at Arizona Diamondbacks

Sunday, June 8 at Arizona Diamondbacks

Monday, June 9 at Colorado Rockies

Tuesday, June 10 at Colorado Rockies

Wednesday, June 11 at Colorado Rockies

Thursday, June 12 at Colorado Rockies

Friday, June 13 Los Angeles Angels

Saturday, June 14 Los Angeles Angels

Sunday, June 15 Los Angeles Angels

Monday, June 16 Philadelphia Phillies

Tuesday, June 17 Philadelphia Phillies

Wednesday, June 18 Philadelphia Phillies

Thursday, June 19 at Washington Nationals

Friday, June 20 at Washington Nationals

Saturday, June 21 at Washington Nationals

Sunday, June 22 at Washington Nationals

Monday, June 23 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, June 24 at Houston Astros

Wednesday, June 25 at Houston Astros

Thursday, June 26 at Houston Astros

Friday, June 27 at Philadelphia Phillies

Saturday, June 28 at Philadelphia Phillies

Sunday, June 29 at Philadelphia Phillies

Monday, June 30 New York Mets

Tuesday, July 1 New York Mets

Wednesday, July 2 New York Mets

Thursday, July 3 OPEN DATE

Friday, July 4 Arizona Diamondbacks

Saturday, July 5 Arizona Diamondbacks

Sunday, July 6 Arizona Diamondbacks

Monday, July 7 at New York Mets

Tuesday, July 8 at New York Mets

Wednesday, July 9 at New York Mets

Thursday, July 10 at New York Mets

Friday, July 11 at Chicago Cubs

Saturday, July 12 at Chicago Cubs

Sunday, July 13 at Chicago Cubs

Monday, July 14 ALL-STAR BREAK

Tuesday, July 15 85th MLB All-Star Game

Wednesay, July 16 ALL-STAR BREAK

Thursday, July 17 ALL-STAR BREAK

Friday, July 18 Philadelphia Phillies

Saturday, July 19 Philadelphia Phillies

Sunday, July 20 Philadelphia Phillies

Monday, July 21 Miami Marlins

Tuesday, July 22 Miami Marlins

Wednesday, July 23 Miami Marlins

Thursday, July 24 Miami Marlins

Friday, July 25 San Diego Padres

Saturday, July 26 San Diego Padres

Sunday, July 27 San Diego Padres

Monday, July 28 San Diego Padres

Tuesday, July 29 at Los Angeles Dodgers

Wednesday, July 30 at Los Angeles Dodgers

Thursday, July 31 at Los Angeles Dodgers

Friday, August 1 at San Diego Padres

Saturday, August 2 at San Diego Padres

Sunday, August 3 at San Diego Padres

Monday, August 4 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, August 5 at Seattle Mariners

Wednesday, August 6 at Seattle Mariners

Thursday, August 7 OPEN DATE

Friday, August 8 Washington Nationals

Saturday, August 9 Washington Nationals

Sunday, August 10 Washington Nationals

Monday, August 11 Los Angeles Dodgers

Tuesday, August 12 Los Angeles Dodgers

Wednesday, August 13 Los Angeles Dodgers

Thursday, August 14 Los Angeles Dodgers

Friday, August 15 Oakland Athletics

Saturday, August 16 Oakland Athletics

Sunday, August 17 Oakland Athletics

Monday, August 18 at Pittsburgh Pirates

Tuesday, August 19 at Pittsburgh Pirates

Wednesday, August 20 at Pittsburgh Pirates

Thursday, August 21 at Cincinnati Reds

Friday, August 22 at Cincinnati Reds

Saturday, August 23 at Cincinnati Reds

Sunday, August 24 at Cincinnati Reds

Monday, August 25 OPEN DATE

Tuesday, August 26 at New York Mets

Wednesday, August 27 at New York Mets

Thursday, August 28 at New York Mets

Friday, August 29 Miami Marlins

Saturday, August 30 Miami Marlins

Sunday, August 31 Miami Marlins

Monday, Sept. 1 Philadelphia Phillies

Tuesday, Sept. 2 Philadelphia Philles

Wednesday, Sept. 3 Philadelphia Phillies

Thursday, Sept. 4 OPEN DATE

Friday, Sept. 5 at Miami Marlins

Saturday, Sept. 6 at Miami Marlins

Sunday, Sept. 7 at Miami Marlins

Monday, Sept. 8 at Washington Nationals

Tuesday, Sept. 9 at Washington Nationals

Wednesday, Sept. 10 at Washington Nationals

Thursday, Sept. 11 OPEN DATE

Friday, Sept. 12 at Texas Rangers

Saturday, Sept. 13 at Texas Rangers

Sunday, Sept. 14 at Texas Rangers

Monday, Sept. 15 Washington Nationals

Tuesday, Sept. 16 Washington Nationals

Wednesday, Sept. 17 Washington Nationals

Thursday, Sept. 18 OPEN DATE

Friday, Sept. 19 New York Mets

Saturday, Sept. 20 New York Mets

Sunday, Sept. 21 New York Mets

Monday, Sept. 22 Pittsburgh Pirates

Tuesday, Sept. 23 Pittsburgh Pirates

Wednesday, Sept. 24 Pittsburgh Pirates

Thursday, Sept. 25 Pittsburgh Pirates

Friday, Sept. 26 at Philadelphia Phillies

Saturday, Sept. 27 at Philadelphia Phillies

Sunday, Sept. 28 at Philadelphia Phillies

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service