Wilson, Lynch and Morgan also make coaches All-SEC team

semerson@macon.comDecember 10, 2013 

Linebacker Ramik Wilson (51) led the SEC in solo tackles and total tackles, and also had four sacks during the regular season.

JOHN KELLEY — John Kelley

Georgia tight end Arthur Lynch, linebacker Ramik Wilson and kicker Marshall Morgan were named to the All-SEC first-team by the conference's coaches on Tuesday. That mirrors the AP vote, released a day earlier.

The difference comes after that: Sophomore linebacker Jordan Jenkins was named by the coaches to the All-SEC second team, after not making second team or even honorable mention in the AP vote.

Quarterback Aaron Murray and tailback Todd Gurley, who made the AP second-team, did not make the coaches' teams.

Here is the full list:

First team
TE - Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL - Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama
Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt
C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR - Mike Evans, Texas A&M
Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt
QB - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB - Tre Mason, Auburn
T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP - Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

DL - Michael Sam, Missouri
Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina
Dee Ford, Auburn
Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina
LB - C.J. Mosley, Alabama
Ramik Wilson, Georgia
A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama
E.J. Gaines, Missouri
Vernon Hargreaves, Florida

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS – Christion Jones, Alabama *
Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU *

Second Team All-SEC

TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State
OL – La’el Collins, LSU
Antonio Richardson, Tennessee
Justin Britt, Missouri
Anthony Steen, Alabama
C - Travis Swanson, Arkansas
WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU
Jarvis Landry, LSU
QB - AJ McCarron, Alabama
RB - Mike Davis, South Carolina
Jeremy Hill, LSU
AP - Marcus Murphy, Missouri

DL - Anthony Johnson, LSU
Chris Smith, Arkansas
Ed Stinson, Alabama
Trey Flowers, Arkansas
LB - Lamin Barrow, LSU
Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
Avery Williamson, Kentucky
DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
Chris Davis, Auburn
Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt

PK - Michael Palardy, Tennessee
P - Cody Mandell, Alabama
RS – Solomon Patton, Florida

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service