Tre Mason, Reese Dismukes, Dee Ford named first-team All-SEC

rblack@ledger-enquirer.comDecember 10, 2013 

AUBURN, Ala. — Auburn's SEC Championship-winning season hasn't gone unnoticed by the league's coaches.

To prove their point, the SEC's coaches named three Tigers — running back Tre Mason, center Reese Dismukes and defensive end Dee Ford — as first-team all-conference performers. Mason and Dismukes were named to the All-SEC first-team by the Associated Press on Monday, while Ford was placed on the second-team.

The coaches selected one Tiger for the second-team defense: corner Chris Davis.

And in perhaps the most surprising omission, left tackle Greg Robinson was not on either team. The redshirt sophomore was named to the AP's All-SEC first-team on Monday and is considered a good bet to be picked in the first round of the NFL Draft whenever his Auburn career ends.

2013 Football All-SEC Teams (* - ties)

First Team All-SEC

OFFENSE TE - Arthur Lynch, Georgia

OL - Jake Matthews, Texas A&M

Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama

Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State

Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt

C - Reese Dismukes, Auburn

WR -

Mike Evans, Texas A&M

Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt

QB - Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M

RB - Tre Mason, Auburn

T.J. Yeldon, Alabama

AP - Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU


DL - Michael Sam, Missouri

Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

Dee Ford, Auburn

Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina

LB - C.J. Mosley, Alabama

Ramik Wilson, Georgia

A.J. Johnson, Tennessee

DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama

E.J. Gaines, Missouri

Vernon Hargreaves, Florida


PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia

P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M

RS – Christion Jones, Alabama *

Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU *

Second Team All-SEC


TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State

OL – La’el Collins, LSU

Antonio Richardson, Tennessee

Justin Britt, Missouri

Anthony Steen, Alabama

C - Travis Swanson, Arkansas

WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

Jarvis Landry, LSU

QB - AJ McCarron, Alabama

RB - Mike Davis, South Carolina

Jeremy Hill, LSU

AP - Marcus Murphy, Missouri


DL - Anthony Johnson, LSU

Chris Smith, Arkansas

Ed Stinson, Alabama

Trey Flowers, Arkansas

LB - Lamin Barrow, LSU

Jordan Jenkins, Georgia

Avery Williamson, Kentucky

DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt

Chris Davis, Auburn

Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State

Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt


PK - Michael Palardy, Tennessee

P - Cody Mandell, Alabama

RS – Solomon Patton, Florida

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service