U.S. announces two-man bobsled teams

The Sports NetworkFebruary 8, 2014 

Krasnaya Polyana, Russia (SportsNetwork.com) - The United States has announced its two-man bobsled teams for the 2014 Olympics.

The men's teams will feature the combinations of Steven Holcomb and Steve Langton, Nick Cunningham and Dallas Robinson, and Chris Fogt and Cory Butner. Holcomb won gold as the driver of the four-man U.S. sled four years ago in Vancouver.

Elana Meyers and Lauryn Williams will comprise one of the women's teams, while the other pairs will be Jamie Greubel and Aja Evans, and Lolo Jones and Jazmine Fenlator. Meyers won bronze with pilot Eric Pac in Vancouver, while Jones and Williams were track and field stars in the Summer Olympics.

The men's competition is set for Feb. 16-17, while the women will race Feb. 18-19.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service