Northern Little League 12-year-olds win District 8 championship

July 11, 2014 


The Northern Little League 12-year-old All-Star team won the District 8 championship. The team manager is Randy Morris. Coaches are Matt McMcLemore and Donnie Coulter. Players, from left to right, are first row: Will Graydon, Lewis Ashe, Jagger Smith, Mitch Harp, John Runyon and Ethan Arredondo; second row: Zachary Garcia, Peyton McLemore, Brent Epps, Colton Joyner, Tyler Watkins and Lucas Sheppard. The team advances to the Georgia Little League State Tournament, which begins July 19 in Warner Robins. They will face Cartersville, Newton County and Peachtree City in Pool A play. The top two seeded teams will advance to the single elimination round.

Ledger-Enquirer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service