Latest News

Search Committee Named

Two committees charged with assisting the selection of a new president for Columbus State University have been named. Frank Brown retires on June 30.

Richard L. Tucker, Felton Jenkins, Kenneth Bernard Jr. and Allan Vigil are regents who will serve on the Special Regents Search Committee responsible for recommending finalists to the Chancellor of the University System who then recommends a single candidate tot he Board of Regents. Don Leebern will chair the committee.

The Presidential Search and Advisory Committee develops a position description, places announcements in national media and conducts on-campus interviews then forwards the credentials to the special regents search committee.

Members of that committee are George Stanton, Floyd Jackson, Barbara Hunt, Tom Loughman, Beverly Davis, Alex Acton, Ray Lakes, Pam Siddall, and James Yancey.