Columbus Teachers Honored

Charles Spraggins of Columbus High and Terri Wyrosdick of Dawson Elementary are among 87 Georgia educators who have been named as National Board Certified Teachers.

National board certification by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards is a voluntary assessment program designed to recognize and reward great teachers and make them better.

As part of the process, teachers build a portfolio that includes student work samples, assisgnments, videotapes and a thourough analysis of their classroom teaching.