Rosters announced for Bi-City All-Star Classic

The rosters for the second annual Bi-City All-Star Classic have been announced.

Some of the top 20 senior boys and girls from Muscogee, Chattahoochee, Harris, Troup, Macon, Lee, Russell and Chambers counties will play in the game. The game will be played March 22 at Columbus State. There will be a girls game, a boys game, a 3-point shootout and a dunk contest. Tickets will cost $10 at the door.

Hardaway coach Kendall Mills will coach the East girls, while Jordan's Gerald Turner will coach the East boys.

Kendrick has the most representatives on the girls team with four. Janae McKinney, who was the All-Bi-City player of the year in 2007, has been selected. She’ll be joined by guards Mukia Myrick, Kym Stamps and Ashlee Barley.

Jordan has three players that will play in the game. Guards Winford Ivey and Terrance Hill as well as forward Steve Peterson have been selected from the 2007 Class AAA state champs.

The East girls roster is: Hardaway's Kelly Ellison, LaGrange Academy's Porsha Morgan, Carver's Adobi Agbasi, Spencer's Shikerrie Turpin, Columbus High's Crystal Forman, Columbus' Tionna Crawford, Kendrick's Janae McKinney, Kendrick's Ashlee Barley, Kendrick's Kym Stamps andKendrick's Mukia Myrick.

The West girls roster is: Central-Phenix City's Nesfayia Watkins, Russell County's Felicia Truttling, Opelika's Bianca Pitts, Opelika's Ashley Shipman,Opelika's Britnei McCullough, Auburn's Brittany Duerk, Auburn's April Smith, Auburn's Jessica Butler, B.T. Washington's Lamanda Sanders and Beauregard's Lakiva Holcey.

The East boys roster is: Jordan's Terrance Hill, Jordan's Steve Peterson, Jordan's Winford Ivey, Carver's Jarmon Fortson, Spencer's Scotty Hood,Spencer's Kahlee Tyler, Shaw's Rearkus McCrory, Northside's Lamar Brown, Brookstone's Allen Page and Pacelli's Jacquise Terry.

The West boys roster is: Smiths Station's Alex Phillips, Russell County's Xaveria Horace, Russell County's Rodriquez Thomas, Union Springs' Courtney Mack, Union Springs' Cedric Peebles, Lanett's Meko Jones, Lanett's Jakana Brooks, Auburn's Calvin Smith, Auburn's Lucas Czerkawski andBeauregard's John Ware.