Auburn honors outstanding faculty

Auburn University has honored the outstanding academic achievements of four faculty members.

Among those honored were Daniel D. Butler, an associate professor of marketing and Steven Kincaid, alumni professor of anatomy, physiology and pharmacology. Both received the Gerald and Emily Leischuck Endowed Presidential Award for Excellence in Teaching.

Rex Dunham, alumni professor of fisheries and allied aquacultures was given the Creative Research and Scholarship Award.

Chris Rodger, the Scharnagle Professor of Mathematical Sciences, got an award for excellence in faculty outreach.