Smiths Station City Council meeting Monday

The Smiths Station City Council will meet Monday at 5 p.m. Taking the oath of office will be Mayor LaFaye Dellinger and council members George Stringer Jr., Morris Jackson, James Moody, Richard A. Cooley and Richard Key.

Appointments to various committees will be confirmed.

The election of a Mayor Pro-Temore will take place.