Common Cause Columbus selects leaders tonight

The government watchdogs of Common Cause Columbus will select pick new leaders of the pack tonight.

They'll be meeting at 6 p.m. in Columbus State University's Cunningham Center at 3100 Gentian Blvd.

According to current chairman Alton Russell, a nominating committee of Nolan Murrah, Josh McKoon and Murray Solomon has proposed a list of nominees for the organization's officers and governing board.

Board nominees include Fife Whiteside, Ron Mack, Terry Yarbrough, Sean Knox, Ryan Newbern, Stephanie Crosse, Linda McLemore, Roy Waters and Elliot Davis Officer nominees are Alton Russell, chairman; Murray Solomon, vice-chairman; Beth Harris, secretary; and T.J. Melvin, treasurer.