Columbus Tech personnel complete CERT program

Thirteen Columbus Tech faculty and staff members have completed a Community Emergency Response Team program. In case of a natural or large-scale disaster, this group will be among the first responders helping in the community.

The CERT program is free and offered by the Muscogee County Sheriff's Department.

The class met for three hours, one night a week for nine weeks.

Graduating from the CERT program were Pam Harrison, Mallory Cameron, Ramona Mulleins, Melody Johnson, Sarah Densmore, Jaime Fernandez, Ray Mercer, Hope Edwards, Cynthia DuPont, Tina Patterson, Martha Dollar, Meg Burkhart and David Bill.