Who will win Dancing with the Stars?

Who will win the title on “Dancing with the Stars?”

Will it be Mya and Dmitry Chaplin, whose scores have put them at the top of the board five out of the nine weeks, and who the judges love?

Will it be Donny Osmond and Kym Johnson, the entertainment legend who came on strong in the middle of the season but has been the target of the judges' ire the past two weeks, landing him a spot at the bottom of the board?

Or will it be Kelly Osbourne and Louis van Amstel, the underdog who, it seems, is a favorite of the voting public?

Based on the judges' scores, Mya and Dmitry would already be declared the winners, but this isn't the Olympics, this is “Dancing with the Stars.” In four of the nine seasons on Dancing with the Stars, the couple with the highest overall scoring average did not walk away with the Mirror Ball Trophy.

Last year, Gilles Marini scored better than Shawn Johnson (you'd think Johnson, of all people, would accept a judge's score), but still lost. Other instances where the scoring leader didn't win include Mel B. in season 5, Mario Lopez in season 3 and John O'Hurley in season 1.

Will Mya fall victim to the same fate? The only way to find out is to watch tonight and come back to this site to follow along and comment with the live blogging.

Related stories from Columbus Ledger-Enquirer