LaGrange Symphony Orchestra installs new leaders

The LaGrange Symphony Orchestra board of directors recently held its annual meeting to recognizing outgoing leaders and installed the organization’s new officers and board members.

The LSO’s new president Dave Marler thanked outgoing president Scott Smith for his leadership. Smith in turn recognized retiring board members Ann Beason, Judy Boggus, Betti Martin and Whitney Payne. He thanked them for their service.

Marler also recognized new board members Gerald Becham, John Lanius, David Lock, Dwayne Newsome and Deedee Williams.

The LSO includes a variety of participants from students to professional musicians and has served the LaGrange area for 21 years.

For more information, call (706) 882-0662 or e-mail info@lagrangesymphony.org.