Muscogee Schools: Carver High, Marshall Middle make AYP

Eleven more Muscogee County schools have made adequate yearly progress according to the No Child Left Behind Act, according to final data released by the state Friday.

Dimon Elementary, Forrest Road Elementary, Fox Elementary, Gentian Elementary, Key Elementary, Wesley Heights Elementary, Wynnton Elementary, Blackmon Road Middle, Marshall Middle, Rothschild Middle and Carver High had not made AYP according to the preliminary data released in July, but were able to meet the standard after retest scores were factored in.

AYP is a measurement of progress based on standardized test scores, graduation rate and other factors.

The final data brings the number of Muscogee County schools making AYP in 2010 to 43. In 2009, 42 schools made AYP.

For more on this story, see tomorrow's Ledger-Enquirer.